Projects / General
Branching enables you and your team to create isolated versions of sites to make changes on. Changes made on a branched site do not affect the main site until explicitly published.
Branched sites are preconfigured with the same settings as the main site when created, and have a publish workflow set up to use when changes are ready to go live. By default, branched sites are deleted automatically after being published.
Creating a branched site in CloudCannon also creates a branch on your connected Git repository.
Adding a new Branched Site
To create a branched site:
- Go to the Projects / Sites section
- Click the Create Site button
- Enter a name for your Site
Once created and initialised, the branched site is edited and published in the same way as any other site.