CloudCannon Documentation logo Documentation

Transfers allow one account to transfer the ownership of a site to another account. Transferring a site will transfer all data required to run that site. This may include SSL certificates, domain names, other sites under the same domain.

Transfers are a two step process; transfer requests and transfer confirmation.

Initiating a transfer

To begin transferring a site:

  1. Go to Site Settings / Transfer Site
  2. Select to transfer to an Organisation or Account
  3. Fill in all of the fields available and submit the form

Transfering to an account

Once the transfer request has been sent the receiving account must accept the transfer. If you are an owner/administrator of the Organisation you are transferring to, the transfer is automatically accepted.

To transfer to an Organisation you must first be a part of that team. To transfer to a Organisation you don’t have access, first transfer to a user within the team.

Accepting Transfer Requests

To accept a transfer:

  1. Go to Account Settings / Transfer Requests
  2. Find the request that you want to accept
  3. Click the related Accept button

To accept a transfer on an Organisation you must be an administrator or owner.

The transfer list on the receiving account

Cancelling Transfer Requests

To cancel a transfer you have initiated:

  1. Go to Account Settings / Transfer Requests
  2. Find the request that you want to cancel
  3. Click the related Remove button

Transfer cannot be cancelled after is has been accepted. A transfer from the receiving account will need to be initiated to your account for it to be returned.

The transfer list on the original account